Skip to main content

Ruthenberg-Award 2024

The terms of application for the Ruthenberg award 2023 are annouced on our homepage.

► Deadline will be April 30, 2024.

Announcement Hermann Eiselen-Science Award 2024

The Hermann Eiselen-Science Award 2024, which is endowed with 30,000 euros, will awarded in September 2024 at the Tropentag in Vienna.

► Here the terms of application for 2024.

Award winner Justus von Liebig-Award for World Nutrition 2022

The Justus von Liebig-Award for World Nutrition 2022, endowed with 25,000 euros, was awarded to Prof. Dr. Louise O. Fresco on November 28, 2022 at the University of Bonn.

► More infos regarding the winner of the award.

Ruthenberg-Award winner 2023

The Award ceremony took place at the Tropentag in Berlin in September 2023.

► Here are the award winners!


Funding Guidelines

Applications for research projects should be submitted by professors, directors, and doctoral supervisors.

► More information here

Research projects

The Foundation fiat panis initiates and supports research projects for development-related agricultural and nutritional research.

► More information here


The Foundation fiat panis awards travel grants for master theses at the University of Hohenheim, which are focussed to end hunger and malnutrition in developing countries.

► More information here

Ph. D. research support

The Foundation provides research funding for doctoral students for development-relevant work at the ZEF, Bonn and the FSC, Hohenheim.

► More information here

Workshops / Congresses / Symposia

The discussion of scientific results and the exchange of scientists is an important starting point to stimulate the generation of new research agenda.

► More information here

Research support

Justus von Liebig-
Award for World Nutrition

In 2007, the Eiselen Foundation has taken over the Liebig-Award from the Alfred Toepfer Stiftung F.V.S. It is awarded to individuals or institutions who have made an outstanding contribution to the improvement of the world nutrition. It was awarded for the first time by the Eiselen Foundation in 2009. The award is endowed with 25,000 Euros and is granted basically undivided.

► More about the Justus von Liebig-Award

Hermann Eiselen -
Science Award

The promotion of qualified young professionals is a major concern of the Foundation fiat panis. The Hermann Eiselen-Science Award has been awarded every two years since 1986 to authors for the best submitted dissertations, which provide an innovative contribution to the improvement of the nutritional status of populations in developing countries.

► More about the Hermann Eiselen-European Science Award

Hans H. Ruthenberg-
Graduate Award

The promotion of qualified university graduates is a major concern of the Foundation. In addition to the Josef G. Knoll-European Science Award, the Eiselen Foundation had created the Hans Hartwig Ruthenberg-Graduate Award in 1999 to award outstanding diploma or master theses in the field of food security.

► More about the Hans H. Ruthenberg-Graduate Award


Stiftung fiat panis / Foundation fiat panis
Syrlinstraße 7
D-89073 Ulm
Deutschland / Germany
Telefon: + 49 (0)731 - 935150
Telefax: + 49 (0)731 - 9351529
E-Mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

copyright © 2017 - Stiftung fiat panis
Webagentur Maximusweb